## Schedule 5

## **Appointment to Outside Bodies**

## 2. LOCAL BODIES (appointments by Area Committees)

- Those appointed to these bodies should be County Councillors.
- The appointments will be made by the Area Committee(s) concerned.
- Some officer briefing or other support may be provided.
- Any report back will be to the Area Committee (which may report to the Executive on it, if appropriate).
- Expenses will be paid to County Councillors unless they are payable by the body appointed to.

Outside Body	No of seats	Appointed until Post AGM 2022
Hambleton Community Action	1	CC David Blades
Hartlepool Power Station Local Community Liaison Council	1	CC Heather Moorhouse
Safer Hambleton Steering Group for Community Safety	1	CC Heather Moorhouse
Safer Richmondshire Community Safety Local Delivery Team	1	CC Carl Les

## 3. LOCAL BODIES (appointee expected to be a member of the local community (but may be the local Member) nominated by the local Member)

- The person appointed is expected to be a member of the local community, but may be the local Member.
- The local Member will make a nomination to the relevant Area Committee.
- The relevant Area Committee will make the appointment.
- There will be no officer support.
- There will be no report back (unless the local Member deems it necessary).
   Any report back will be to the Corporate Director Strategic Resources.
- Expenses will not be paid by the County Council.

NB: The following outside bodies are not Partnerships for the purpose of Partnership Governance as they do not meet the relevant criteria.

Outside Body	No of seats	Appointee until May 2022	County Councillor to Nominate
Appleton Wiske Educational Foundation	1	Tim Swales	CC Annabel Wilkinson
Atkinson and Clarke Educational Foundation (Newton-le- Willows/Patrick Brompton)	1	A.S. Tate	CC Karin Sedgwick
Bellerby School Foundation	1	E. Scott	CC Karin Sedgwick
Castle Bolton and Redmire Education Foundation	1	D. Morton	CC Karin Sedgwick
Elizabeth Barnett Charity (East Witton)	1	G. Rhodes	CC Karin Sedgwick
Horseshoe School Charity (Carlton Highdale)	1	R. Harrison- Topham	CC Karin Sedgwick
John Dakyn's Educational Charity at Kirby Hill	2	A. Cowie CC A. Thompson	CC Angus Thompson
John Dakyn Trust, East Cowton Fund	1	H. Dudman	CC Annabel Wilkinson
Rev. Michael Sydall Educational Foundation (Catterick)	1	CC C. Les	CC C. Les
Preston Education Foundation (Stokesley)	3	Dr S.B. Tawse S. Robertson Dr M. Faulkner	CC Bryn Griffiths
Prowde's Educational Charity	1	The Lord Crathorne KCVO	All

Outside Body	No of seats	Appointee until May 2022	County Councillor to Nominate
Richmond School Trust	5	Mrs J Walker Dist. Cllr Lorraine Hodgson CC S Parsons Mr Keith Hall Cllr C World	CC Stuart Parsons
William Cockin Educational Foundation	1	CC A. Thompson	CC Angus Thompson
Yorebridge Education Foundation	5	Dr P Annison Mr J Hodgson Mr M Fleming Mr R Tunstall VACANC	CC Yvonne Peacock